CILR People

The CILR is home to many staff with different skills, backgrounds and research interests. Yet we try to create a synergy that allows us to advance our understanding of plants, how their genetics controls adaptability, organ development and internal as well as external communication.

Education is also an important part of our mission. The Centre is committed to training the next generation of plant scientists.

Dr Brett Ferguson

Dr Brett Ferguson 
Centre Leader
Office 228, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9951 
Email: b.ferguson1@uq.edu.au

Emeritus Professor Peter Gresshoff
Emeritus Director 
Office 222, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9951 
Email: p.gresshoff@uq.edu.au

 

Mrs Ning ChenDr Ning Chen
Research Technician
Office 214, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3345 7227
Email: dong.li@uq.edu.au

Mrs Dongxue Li (Snow Li)Mrs DongXue Li
Research Technician
Office 214, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3345 7227
Email: dong.li@uq.edu.au

PhD

Ms Xitong ChuMs Xitong Chu
PhD Student
Office 230, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9954
Email: xitong.chu@uq.net.au

Ms April Hastwell Ms April Hastwell
PhD Student
Office 211, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3345 4436
Email: a.hastwell@uq.edu.au

Miss Candice Jones Miss Candice Jones
PhD Student
Office 211, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3365 4436
Email: candice.jones@uqconnect.edu.au

Ms Sarah Lorberg Ms Sarah Lorberg
PhD Student
Office 203, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9945
Email: sarah.lorberg@uqconnect.edu.au

Ms Celine MensMs Celine Mens
PhD Student
Office 213, Level 2, John Hines Building (62)
P +61 0401 951 666
Email: c.mens@uq.net.au 

Ms Mengbai ZhangMs Mengbai Zhang
PhD Student
Office 213, Level 2 John Hines Building (62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9592
Email: mengbai.zhang@uq.net.au

Ms Sharifah Farhana Syed Ab Rahman Ms Sharifah Farhana Syed Ab Rahman
PhD student (primary supervisor Prof. Peer Schenk)
Room 517A, Level 5 John Hines Building (62)
Email: s.syedabrahman@uq.edu.au

Mr Kyle Lamont
PhD student (primary supervisor Prof. Ian Godwin)
Level 3 John Hines Building 62
Email: kyle.lamont@uqconnect.edu.au

Mr William NakMr William Nak
PhD student (primary supervisor Prof. Neena Mitter)
Level 3 South, Queensland Biosciences Precinct
Phone: +61 7 3346 6507
Email: William.nak@uqconnect.edu.au

Honours

Ms Audrey McinnerneyMs Audrey Mcinnerney
Honours student
Office 203, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9945
Email: audrey.mcinnerney@uq.net.au

Ms Claire HarrisMs Claire Harris
Honours Student
QAAFI - Toowoomba site
P +61 0400 291 447
Email: claire.harris2@uq.net.au

Ms Leslie Macas Jacome Ms Leslie Macas Jacome
Honours student
Office 203, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9945
Email: leslie.macasjacome@uq.net.au

Ms Estelle Grundy Ms Estelle Grundy
Honours Student
Office 220A, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9956
Email: s4389648@student.uq.edu.au

Ms Maria NawazMs Maria Nawaz
PhD student (Occupational Trainee - Pakistan)
Office 214, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3345 7227
Email: maria.nawaz@uog.edu.pk

Undergraduate

Ms Alexandria Mattinson
Undergraduate Project student
Office 220A, Level 2 John Hines (Building 62)
Phone: +61 7 3346 9956
Email: alexandria.mattinson@uq.net.au